Crostini with Lima Bean & Pecorino Puree

vibrant

Delicious, but it didn’t fit in my food processor. Also radishes are so strange, haven’t eaten then in years, but I loved the crunch!

Ingredients:

1 lb frozen fordhook lima beans

2 garlic cloves

kosher salt

pinch of crushed red pepper (or 2-3 pequin chiles)

1/2 c grated pecorino cheese

1/2 c coarsely chopped fresh mint

1-2 lemons

1/2 c extra-virgin olive oil

black pepper

1 loaf ciabatta

radishes

I used flat parsley instead of mint (not made of money here) and I thought that using that much garlic made it taste like hummus. Since it didn’t fit in my food processor I did what I could and mixed the rest by hand. Also I forgot to buy lemons so i squeezed that juice out of a fake lemon but it wasn’t enough. It made about 2 cups.

Recipe in Best of the Best Vol. 11.

A Paula Disbrowe recipe.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

